Summer Family Taster Activities 2013.

~ Tuesday, 4th June 2013

During the summer we are running a series of affordably priced family activity sessions.

The activities are for families with children aged 10 or over.

Spaces will be limited to our staffing levels and full payment will be required at the time of booking. As with all our adventures you will be guided by our professional and experienced staff.

Please keep an eye on www.boulderadventures.co.uk for any changes in dates.

For more information on our activities and kit you need please see www.adventuresinwales.co.uk.

Rock Climbing and Abseiling Session

Rock Climbing and Abseiling will meet at the Bryn Du Mountain Centre, Llanberis, LL55 4HE at 10am and run until 3pm.

Once kit has been checked and issued you will follow our kit van to the climbing venue, 10 minutes drive. For the Abseil there will be another 10 minute drive to a different venue; a parking fee may be payable dependent on instructor’s venue choice, normally £2.00.

Tues 23rd July/Mon 29th July/Weds 7th August/Weds 14th August/Mon 19th August

Cost of £32.00pp

Kayaking

Kayaking sessions start at the Padarn Watersports Centre, Llanberis LL55 4TY at 10.30am. Sessions are delivered on Padarn Lake and last for 3 hours including issuing kit. The centre is located just off the Slate Museum car park adjacent to the railway lines; the car park is pay and display.

Wed 31st July/Tues 6th August/Mon 12th August/Wed 21st August

Cost of £26.00pp

Gorge Scrambling

Gorge sessions start at the Afon Ddu at 11am, please meet in the small roadside car park beside a long narrow stone bridge on the edge of the village of Dolgarrag, LL32 8JX on the B5106. The car park is small so please park close to the Boulder Adventures’ van to leave space for others. You will be getting changed in the car park and there are no toilet facilities so please plan this into your journey, public conveniences are in the villages of Trefiew or Dolgarrog, and you will have to drive through one or other. The session will last until 2.30pm.

Tues 30th July/Thurs 1st August/Mon 5th August/Tues 13th August/Thurs 15th August/Tues 20th August

Cost of 32.00pp

Coasteering

Coasteering sessions start at Nefyn Golf Club car park, LL53 6DA, at 11am, there is a £5.00 parking charge per vehicle at this venue. The car park can be busy so please park close to the Boulder Adventures’ van to leave space for others. You will be getting changed in the car park and there are no toilet facilities so please plan this into your journey, public conveniences are in the village and the National Trust car park just prior to the long driveway to the golf club. The session will last until 2.30pm.

Weds 24th July/Thurs 8th August/Thurs 22nd August

Cost of £35.00pp